550 Discovery Blvd, Austin, TX 78613, US

Help the Cedar Park Public Library Foundation support your Library!

About Us

Mission Statement

The Cedar Park Public Library Foundation, founded in 1993 as a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation, is committed to assist the Library in achieving excellence and to develop business/community support through financial assistance for Library initiatives. 


  1. Raise funds to equip and maintain a state-of-the-art Library, through fundraising efforts such as Fable Fest. 
  2. Encourage public interest in the Library and promote its objectives.
  3. Advocate for the Library. 
  4. Develop strategic and funding plans to meet Library goals, objectives, and initiatives. 


The Library Foundation board meets quarterly on the last Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at the Library in January, April, July, and October.


All are welcome to attend. 

Call Julia Mitschke, Library Director, 512-401-5630 or julia.mitschke@cedarparktexas.gov for more details. 

Categories of Membership


Persons who have a strong interest in supporting the Library with their knowledge, time and money. Exceptional contributions over time may be recognized by an Emeritus position.


The Library, Cedar Park City Council, and the Chamber of Commerce have ex-officio


Business Representation

Underwriter businesses may become ex-officio members on a yearly basis, or they

may nominate a representative from their company for full board membership.

Application Form

Click on the link below to Download the application to join the Board.

Current Board Members

Phil Duprey - President

Tri-County Consultants

Travis Hurst - Vice-President and Books for Babies Committee Chair

Team Hurst Realty Group

Treasurer - Vacant

Debbie Bishop - Secretary

MacLean Dove - Fable Fest Committee Chair and former Vice-President

Wolff Logics

Julia Mitschke - Library Director

Cedar Park Public Library

Raul Campa

Grayhawk Insurance & Risk Management

Mary Chappell - Past Secretary

Elwood "Woody" Engebretson

Workforce Solutions Rural Capital

Leigh Kubin

Cedar Park Surgeons

Levi Murray III

Elements Massage

JW Smith

SouthStar Bank of Texas

Margi Leake & Florence Parnham

Friends of the Library Co-Presidents

Daron Butler


Director Business Services - City of Cedar Park

Catherine Ingram


Assistant Library Director

Pauline Lam


Retired Library Director

Nell Proffitt